Notices

Hello

Old 11-12-2012, 06:57 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hello

Hello SR I have been reading through the forums for the last couple of days as I am going through opiate w/d. I have to say that the threads have helped a lot and thought I need to express my gratitude.

I have had my fair share of struggles with substance abuse. In my early 20s I was quite the alcoholic. I have been sober now for 9 years. After that it was meth I have been away from that poison for 5 years.

Recently I have been abusing oxycodone on and off for six months. I was up to around 15 pills a day for the last month. I recognized my behavior from previous encounters with substances.

I am in day to of w/d and am doing pretty good. I have taken strength from the post that I have read. I think I am finally to the point in my life that I am fed up with this endless cycle of addiction and sobriety. I now know that I am an addict
Old 11-12-2012, 07:07 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Saved By Grace

Finally found congrats it finally sounds like your ready to get off the roller coaster. I was a poly-drug addict, if you gave me anything i iked to much i would abuse it and use it everyday. I got tired of being an addict only to clean up and repeat the process all over again. I worked so hard only to waste my money on drugs and get nowhere. My life was going nowhere fast until I realized I was sick and tired and that there had to be a better way. I found it at AA, and although I have less tha 100 days sober I feel like a new man. There is hope for you and SR is a good place to learn and get involved because we care about you and understand the frustration addicts/alcholics go through. Today can be the start of a brand new life for you, and if you ask any of these longtime recovered addicts they will tell you even on their worst days sober are still better then their best days using. Welcome to SR.
Old 11-12-2012, 07:15 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Young,