this is hard you guys...

Old 11-08-2012, 01:00 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

this is hard you guys...

I've been lingering here for almost 6 months, and finally decided to post. I have an ABF and I find myself struggling with my recovery even though He is sober and working and responsible cith his finances, so why don't I trust him? How can I trust him and let go of everything that happened before rehab? Should I? I always doubt. always. I don't want to be a codie anymore and I don't know how, even with Nar anon. thanks for reading. Just needed to vent.
Old 11-08-2012, 01:09 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Getting there!!

Welcome Lily. This a great site with great people, so I hope you stick around!!

Have you read Codependent No More yet??
Old 11-08-2012, 01:10 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

I'm not a codie but just want to give you a hug as think you need one. You'll get plenty of support here from ppl going through the same wxperience.

If your bf has given you reason not to trust him then it will take time to rebuild that trust.

Take care xxx
Old 11-08-2012, 01:36 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

I haven't read it yet. Im afraid. afraid that the only answer is to leave when all I want to do is stay. My family says he's worth it and so does my heart. everything I read, however says Im setting up for failure.... one day at a time I suppose :l
Old 11-08-2012, 01:39 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Getting there!!

Originally Posted by Lily1918 View Post
I haven't read it yet. Im afraid. afraid that the only answer is to leave when all I want to do is stay. My family says he's worth it and so does my heart. everything I read, however says Im setting up for failure.... one day at a time I suppose :l
The book is for you not him....but your getting healthy is important to his recovery as well.

Cynical One has a great blog. Maybe you can start there???
Old 11-08-2012, 01:40 PM
  # 6 (permalink)