Notices

Thank you!

Old 11-07-2012, 03:26 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Thank you!

I am fairly new to this . For about two months now, I have read your posts. I have related to your stories and often I have cried as I can so empathize . But tonight, I need to say thank you as today I took some very big steps. I have contacted an attorney and I have made an appointment to start the discussion of separation/divorce from my AH. I have been married 36 years so this was a very difficult decision but the last 10 years have not been what I could call great. The drinking has gotten worse and as hard as this is it's time.
I also had two very frank discussion with family members. It"s time to let go of my secrets and say enough.
This was my wake up year. My year for change. I was diagnosed and treated for breast cancer this year. I lost my father after his battle with cancer. I deserve better. It's truly time.
I am so amazed that I'm here at this point . My heart is broken but I need to do this so I can survive. Now if I could just figure out how to completely let go. Maybe it will be easier when he's gone. I'm holding my breath as he does not want to leave this house. I CAN DO THIS!!
Thanks for helping get to this point. I know I'm going to need you to get to and survive this process.
Old 11-07-2012, 04:29 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hi grammy I'm very sorry it's come to this but I'm glad we were able to help you a bit. I'm sorry about your dad, and all you've gone through. Please realize that you're still welcome here as you are probably going to need to go through a process of recovery for yourself. There is a good friends and family forum here that I have no doubt is able to help you through this.
Old 11-07-2012, 05:03 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
bona fido dog-lover

Welcome to the family! Here's the friends and families forum. Take a look. Lots of people in similar situations. Whatever you do, take good care of yourself.