Notices

brand new!

Old 11-05-2012, 12:18 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

brand new!

Not to drinking that is just here. Nice to be in a friendly place. I'll be back to chat soon, i've been on this computer for so long i need a break!!! Peter
Old 11-05-2012, 12:32 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome to SR

Looking forward to hearing more of your story.
Old 11-05-2012, 12:54 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Administrator

Welcome to SR Peter

D
Old 11-05-2012, 01:26 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Administrator

Welcome, Peter!
Old 11-05-2012, 04:41 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Welcome.
Old 11-05-2012, 05:04 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  
Community Greeter

Hi Peter! We're happy you've joined us. You'll never be alone - we're here for you and want to help.
Old 11-05-2012, 05:13 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  

((Peter)) - Welcome to SR!

Hugs and prayers,

Amy
Old 11-08-2012, 05:16 AM
  # 8 (permalink)  

much is happening

Hi everybody
Hope you all are better than i am. Just to bring you up to speed, i've been a Golf Professional for 26yrs, am 51 yrs old married to the most beautiful girl in the world who i love very much. More about me, i was an honor graduate from the Air Force tranning academy and had a brief stint with the CIA while in the service. I also played on the armed forces world Golf team. When i got out of the service i turned pro. Of course Golf and drinking go hand in hand with the infamous 19th hole....LOL boy it was fun then...not any more. My life was turned upside down when i tried to stop drinking on my own (which i have done many times in the past), you know the thowing up and sweats and chills etc.. any way i evidently had an ulser in my stomach and in the process, burst sending me to the hospital in an ambulance and having emergecy surgury to repair it (not pleasant) so a 10 days in the hospital and 70 stiches later (this was in august this year) i have now developed a hurnia which needs to be operated on to fix.....geeeeeees. Also i have developed AVN in my hipe which precudes me from doing m