Notices

Need help trusting my husband again!

Old 11-01-2012, 10:15 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy Need help trusting my husband again!

Hello everyone,
My name is jasmine and I have never done this before so bare with me . I havebeen married to my husband for 3 years now. About 7 months ago I found out my husband was lying to me about taking prescription pills(pain pills). I knew he took his own prescription but I had no idea he was buying them on the side. I knew he was accting different cause I grew up with an alcoholic father, as well as a drug addict mother and brother, so I knew something was wrong. Well on his bithday night we went out to have some drinks well the end result was he got very physical. He really thought I was in the parking lot having sex with someone. My son and I left to my mothers house in az for a while. I came back caused he "admitted" what he had be doing behind my back. He said he would supp taking them, so a week after I got back my sister in law told me do much more than he admitted. I know hes still taking them and I feel like hes still lying. How do I trust him after I keep catching him in lies? Sorry so long thanks for your time!
Old 11-01-2012, 10:22 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi,

I'm sorry you're going through this. I hope your husband decides to seek help for his drug problem.

It would probably be a good idea for you to make some firm boundaries for yourself. Have you considered NarAnon for yourself?
Old 11-01-2012, 10:23 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

I am really sorry for what you're going through. Welcome to SR I recommend checking out the Friends & Family of Substance Abuse as you'll find MANY women in similar situations there.

Check out some if the "Stickies" at the top of the forum to read more about addiction although it sounds like you're experienced we it, it can help.

You've been around addicts before,so you probably know about the games they play, the lies and the manipulation.