Partner walked out .... Again.... Three days into recovery

Old 10-29-2012, 04:25 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
KKE

Partner walked out .... Again.... Three days into recovery

Hi there

I am new to this and had put this thread in a different forum, I was advised to look here and think this might be a better place to post this. Sorry for any repetition if you have already read this.

So I have been living with my partners addiction for four years now. In the last two years his coping strategy has been to run away for a few days and go on benders. I wouldnt know where he is and it really was a waiting game for him to come home and assess the damage.

Last year he walked out on me, said he couldn't cope. He went to his mums. We still saw each other but it was up and down. He came back four months later saying that he had blamed me for a lot of things he shouldn't have etc. it didn't take long for his drinking to get out of control again and the cycle started again, on the wagon, off the wagon, running away, blaming me etc.