Notices

Its just me....

Old 10-26-2012, 12:09 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Its just me....

So im really new to this whole recovery and trying to get clean... and I know its going to be hard.. expecialy going from the lifestyle ive lived for nearly a decade into my current life.. basicly theres no room for my old life in my new one.. that much has been made very clear.. not just by others, but myself aswell..but ive lived in a drug and booze induced numbness for over ten years and its hard to even contemplate a life outside of it.. ive been doing well the last six months.. totaly cut out coke and pills from my life, was easy concitering i moved from south florida to ohio where i dont know anyone... burt drinking has always been my constant companion since i was seventeen For the most part i can control it.. i can go short periods of time without wanting or needing a drink, but then something would happen and id want that numbness back and id run away to a bar and drink and drink untill i was out of cash... and then id be fine again... untill the next time...Now.. my wife is the one encouraging me to learn to control myself when it comes to drinking.. two nights ago she had to come pull my out of a bar and take me home... she has been more understandable then i deserve her to be, and thats why i want to do this.. for her, my step son and our marrage...we met the begining of the year, left our exes in april,moved to ohio and got married in june... really fast.. i know...ive never loved anyone as much as i do her and her son.. whos quickly become my own, as his douchebag father wants nothing to do with him 98 percent of the time.. but i dont want to let them down.. and the thought of losing them terrifies me... so im really hoping that this site, and the ppl that visit it can offer some support and help getting through this...so far everyone ive met has been great.. and i really like this site... im just scared ill have another episode and run off again... what do i do th