Notices

struggle wit selfharm, looking for sponser

Old 08-27-2012, 09:03 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

struggle wit selfharm, looking for sponser

hi im new here... so im trying to figure things out..so i hope im doing this right...
anyways im 20 years old and i have an addiction with self harm... i have been doing it off and on for 6 years!!!! anyways this year got really bad.... to the point i couldnt stop... so i seek out for help and have been going to a diffrent chatroom for help but its not enough... in the last month i had a huge awakning.. my family found out and my bf broke up with me cuz of it... he still wants to be wit me but i have to give up self harm and get help.... i really wanna stop not just for him of my family.. but for me and god.... i dont want this to control my life and i know im sick but i wanted to get better so bad... i have been clean for 3 weeks which is as long as my ex and i have been seperated..... i really want to get better and live the life god wants for me....

im looking for a sponser.. if u are able to help me or know someone who can please let me know.... i really want to get better and it means so much to me.. thanks
Old 08-27-2012, 09:24 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi and welcome Pegily

We mainly deal with substance abuse here but you will find a few cutting related threads in our Mental Health forum - and everyone is always welcome here

There are other boards given over exclusively to self harm issues that may be of more immediate help to you - I can recommend this one

bus • Index page

D
Old 08-28-2012, 05:46 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Hello pegily:
Self harm usually goes along with substance abuse.. drugs or alcohol. I have found members in both AA and NA who cut or abused themselves.
Have you gone to AA or NA meetings in your area? You may find just the answers you are looking for there. It would be a great place to begin seeking the help you need.

All the best.

Bob R
Old 08-28-2012, 01:50 PM
  # 4 (permalink)