Newbie Here. Please Help. Really could use someone to talk to...

Old 08-21-2012, 02:58 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy Newbie Here. Please Help. Really could use someone to talk to...

ok. so...this is my 1st post on this site.

i am going pretty much crazy and could really use some help/advice, talking to some1 else besides myself, i'm trying so hard to sort it all out, but it's so hard and basically i am a mess.

i am going to try and run through the points and hopefully i can type it all without writing a book, so if anyones readin this hang in there with me please while reading if you can..

the story goes...i am a 25 year old student, hoping to finish school soon. i moved about 6 hours from home about 4 1/2 years ago to further my education. and when i moved here i met a guy...weve been together ever since, about 4 years now. in the past year his opiate addiction developed into herion. iv'e struggled and as im sure most of you know, having someone you love struggling with an addiction, its been hell. alot of blood and tears, but i love this man and i really thought i would of stuck it out and helped him with anything.

about a month ago, it started to get bad, and please know i didnt just stand by and watch this, when he wasnt able to hide things behind my back, i cried, begged, and screamed for him to seek help, and offered to help with anything i could. so yeah, about a month ago he enters a rehab, we were hopeful, i was so excited and so ready to do this with him, in any way i could to help.

he called me crying his 1st day out of detox, he misses me so badly, cant wait to be done and start over together, just have happy lives again. slowly he stops calling...and when he does sounds very different on the phone..