Hi everyone, it has been a long time...

Old 08-02-2012, 03:31 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hi everyone, it has been a long time...

Hi guys,
it has been forever since I last posted here. I have been busy with one thing or the other, but I guess I was mostly busy with living my life, feeling good and not thinking about alcoholism (almost at all), - which doesn't mean I have forgotten you.

I do think of you often, I still keep you in my prayers, and everyday I feel gratitude for everything this place has given me - and it has given me back myself. For that reason every success I have in my life I feel it partially belongs to you too.

So I am so proud to tell you that 2 weeks ago (on my 40th B-day to be exact) I graduated from University, (with highest grades, may I add). And already I'm thinking about starting post grad studies this fall.

Apart from that my life is good right now. I feel more centered and in peace with myself than I ever did. My kids are doing very well.
RAH is doing very well too, he is sober over a year now ( I am not even counting any more, can you believe that?), but my boundaries are cut in stone (is that a right expression in English?), that line that separates us into 2 entities is so clear and there is no confusion that can lead me into old patterns of thinking or behavior.
I don't know, it feels like I have entered some altered universe where everything makes perfect sense, where life is exactly what it is, no more and no less, and that is perfectly fine. I feel free, centered and happy.

If someone told me few years ago I'd ever feel this way, I'd thought they were crazy... Life is a funny thing, miracles do happen if we let go. Sometimes I think letting go is all it takes. At least it did for me. And I have learned that here. You have let me in on the greatest secret in life.

I wish you all peace and serenity on your journeys
Old 08-02-2012, 04:16 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
To thine own self be true.