Notices

Please, please help.

Old 07-29-2012, 05:06 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Please, please help.

So, I have totally reverted to being a mind numbing drunk and I hate myself for this. I had tried so hard and it didn't work. I need help, your support and encouragement, please. I'm heartbroken and so angry with myself. I owe it to myself and family to quit. I don't wan to live like this. Alcohol has consumed me so thoroughly that I feel sucked into a black hole...
Old 07-29-2012, 05:12 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Oh Kit Kat, I wish I could help, but im clueless myself! However, i know there are li
oads of people on here just ready to support you, dont be afraid . You will get through this with all the suggestions and support. I feel helpless right now, but there is also, a place inside me ful of hope we will get through it I am no expert here but I can lend an ear hugs and support your way xx
Old 07-29-2012, 05:17 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

KitKat, you are not alone. There are people all over the world who are listening to you right now.
We understand. We have all felt like you do. I hated myself, I felt hopeless and out of control.
There is hope. Me and many many others are turning our lives around. It really is possible.
Are you drinking now?
Xxxxxxx
Old 07-29-2012, 05:23 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Administrator

What kind of support do you have Kit Kat?

Have you tried face to face support like seeing your Dr, or AA or an alternative like SMART, or counselling...or other recovery programmes like Rational Recovery?

Sometimes it takes asking for help in order to get better - noone does this alone
D
Old 07-29-2012, 05:26 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

KitKat, are you attending AA meetings?

They were the only solution I could find for my type of alcoholism.

I wish you the best.

Bob R
Old 07-29-2012, 05:31 AM
  # 6 (permalink)