Notices

Emotional Wreck...

Old 07-10-2012, 12:37 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Location: Las Vegas, Nevada... Originally from Cincinnati, Ohio
Emotional Wreck...

Going on 10 days sober... and I have never been such an emotional wreck in my life... I have cried at least 7 out of the 10 days and today I feel the worst by far. I went to bed with a headache, woke up with a headache and just don't feel like being awake at the moment. My emotions are up and down... I am happy to be sober but have a hard time dealing with stress. I feel I don't have the support that I should... I want to just scream and I feel like every time I cry or melt down my fiance thinks I am crazy... even though he really doesn't. I have paranoia, stress, anxiety and depression at the moment and have no clue how to handle it honestly... I am new to actually discussing my issues as I have attending AA meetings in the past just never spoke up. I will get through today... I will make it.
Old 07-10-2012, 12:54 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Sorry to hear it. I'm on day 10. Kind of struggling - been feeling really depressed today. I know keeping busy helps me the most. I didn't have a very active day which was not good. My parents are always on at me as well which doesn't help.

Could you go and watch a movie with your fiance or something to take your mind of things at all? Any distraction is good. I've just been to the supermarket to treat myself to a bag of pretzels! Hope it gets better for you. Tomorrow is a new day.
Old 07-10-2012, 12:54 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Crazy Cat Lady