Notices

I'm not sure. About anything.

Old 07-02-2012, 01:18 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I'm not sure. About anything.

I have specific things I would like to talk about and am not sure which thread I should post on. If this is in the wrong place I apologize but I could not find a similar thread through the search. I am honestly not sure if I'm an alcoholic or not. I've been told that if you have to ask yourself, you most likely are. I'm 24 years old. I have been drinking recreationally since I was 16 years old. I have at least 8 family members who are/were alcoholics. I stopped drinking after a very long relationship that went bad. My partner was not ready to stop drinking and I was. We would fight and he started to become physical. I started to get physical back.. I stopped drinking and things got really bad when he would come home drunk and I was sober. I left him and stopped drinking for a year. I got into a new relationship after 6 months and am still with the same person. He is incredible. We have always gotten along so well. After we got comfortable I began drinking again. He would drink every now and then but not like me. I have never drank every single day, it's always on the weekends and maybe 3 times a month so I figured there was no harm done. I have a history of experiencing the "blackout drunk". As far back as 15 years old I know this has happened to me. I have urinated on myself several times and had no idea until I woke up. I've punched people and had zero memory of it but the scariest part is.. When I've ended up sleeping with someone and not remembering how I got where I was. I have read several things on here where people say that it's not an excuse and I do understand that. I just want to figure out why I do this. For the first time in my life I cheated while being blackout drunk. I knew I had cheated when I woke up and saw myself and my surroundings. I was very honest and my boyfriend decided to give me another chance. Just when things had gotten b