Notices

So where do I begin?

Old 06-20-2012, 09:54 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

So where do I begin?

It's the start of day 2 for me of sobriety. I've been taking xanax to keep the detoxing to a minimum. I had been drinking a pint of vodka every day for about 6 years..im 36 now. Xanax was prescribed to me by my doctor a year ago for severe anxiety disorder. its a low dose..only .25 mg 1x a day. Trust me i dont abuse it...a month supply of 30 pills lasts me 6 months...

Ive been through this before when i tried to sober up... by the next morning the shakes and heart palps are so bad i would take a xanax and do that for a few days in a row and it would help....then after a week of no xanax nor alcohol, i would feel...hmm..got over it this time..i can drink again and just drink..less.....and thus the pattern begins!.. from the moment i would open my eyes until i closed them at night...was sipping that bottle through the day. some days more then others.

It was as though I could not feel normal until i had a few sips in me and the shakes would stop. I wasnt getting drunk..just keeping enough in me to keep the alcohol there to make me feel stable...but i hated wakeing up and feeling this haze over me...nothing looked real..it was ...i cant explain it.

I pray this is the last time i attempt this because i want to succeed!!.. the final straw was when i would wake...take a few sips which i always chased down with water...and it just kept coming back up. 3 days in a row of throwing up..then the pains started in my right upper stomach...i've heard your liver can hurt from this?.. then a very odd thing... my urine has been orange for 3 days now..it seems to be lightening up a bit on and off now...but ive also heard that it can be a sign of liver damage....i have also heard though, that the liver can repair itself...im hoping withing a few days or weeks this orange urine goes away.. has anyone ever heard of this before?
Old 06-20-2012, 10:00 AM
  # 2 (permalink)