Notices

Tramadol Tapering Shortness of Breath

Old 06-17-2012, 11:02 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy Tramadol Tapering Shortness of Breath

Hi Everyone,

I am currently tapering from Tramadol. I was taking 6 50mg a day. I went down to 4 straightaway a few days ago. I have been having a lot of shortness of breath. I am constantly trying to take in deep breaths, it's exhausting.

I've read a lot of stories and I can't find anyone else that had this symptom. Can anyone let me know if this may be a symptom?

I don't have insurance, so I can't really go to a Doctor right now. I'm thinking it's either the Tram withdrawal or a vitamin deficiency. I'm hoping it's the Tram as that will resolve soon. Hopefully.

Can anyone help me please?

Thank you,
Naveen
Old 06-17-2012, 11:20 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
SR Fan

Welcome Naveen!

Glad you're here and congrats for trying to make positive changes. I have no personal experience with Tramadol (my addiction was to alcohol), but I know withdrawals are difficult. Seeing a doctor is the best way to go. While we can share our experiences, we try to be careful about not giving medical advice..... you just never know what a symptom might mean from one person to the next.

I do hope you check out the forum for substance abuse, though (and stick around for support, too - this is a great place!): Substance Abuse - SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information
Old 06-17-2012, 11:32 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

((Naveen)) - Welcome to SR! I would be concerned about the shortness of breath, too. I do understand about not having insurance (I don't have it, either..in fact just recently lost my job, too) but our health is important. I hope you do see if a dr. if you need to.

I hope you keep reading and posting. There are a lot of people here who have abused a lot of different things, and you're not alone.

Hugs and prayers,

Amy
Old 06-17-2012, 11:42 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
~sb

Please do your own search on this. I found this: