Notices

Just started kicking grass today...

Old 03-13-2012, 06:16 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Just started kicking grass today...

Why is this so difficult?! I thought it was physically impossible to get addicted to marijuana. I've been smoking every day without fail for several years, consistently have more than I need, and use it to do everything: before work, on lunch break, after work, after exercising, after eating, before laundry, before driving...the list goes on. It has no adverse effect on anything in my life except my health, so I have no specific reason to quit. I'm trying to really beat the psychology in my head and I have everyone one of my pieces packed with lighters in front on my desk... I've been staring at them for hours.

I'm about to pour a drink. Someone please slap me. And after rereading this post I wouldn't be surprised if everyone is seriously confused.
Old 03-13-2012, 06:40 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome crisp...This is a great site for support...I loved my pot but alcohol is what beat my ass...I don't know if I was addicted to it...But I'd smoke it if it was there...Have you looked into any recovery options for quitting?...NA...Or MA?...Anything like that?
Old 03-13-2012, 08:02 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
NAIOU

Welcome to SR. You are in the right place. There is a lot of good people here at SR that are willing to help you in your recovery. Hang on for the ride. Good luck on your journey into a new way of life. Logo
Old 03-13-2012, 08:15 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Choosing Life

*slap* There ya go.

Welcome to SR - we're glad you're here. If you don't think you have a reason to quit, then you probably won't ... but you wouldn't be here if you weren't seriously thinking about it. I do hope you quit. We're here to support you if that's what you decide to do.
Old 03-13-2012, 08:47 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
I'm here to learn!

Welcome to SR!