Learning to leave an opiate addict.

Old 02-12-2012, 03:14 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Learning to leave an opiate addict.

I'm new to this and my story is quite long..although I'm sure I will soon read similar stories. Which is exactly why I am so happy I found this website. I would love to talk to people that can relate to my story, and share their own experiences with me. I feel so alone and yet I know I'm not.
My (now ex) boyfriend and I met a few years ago, before he even tried 'blues'. We talked for about nine months before we actually started dating. During those nine months he met and found the girl he's really been dating the last two years...Ms. Roxy. I know many of you are also dating, or have dated, people that had their lives taken over by this nasty little drug. I was not prepared for it..the most I had ever done was drink, and my friends (at the time) were in the same boat as me.
We fell in love fast. We moved way too fast; but we didnt care because it just felt right..it still feels right..