Notices

I feel like you all must be annoyed at me

Old 01-09-2012, 04:47 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
sobriety date 5-2-12

I feel like you all must be annoyed at me

Since I have no idea what is going on with my life. It seemed like every since last Tuesday and my therapist strongly suggested I look into a recovery program I am worse. I didn't think I was bacd before. Drank 2x/week, took 1-2 hydro a day...now I am taking 5 hydro a day, friends gave me 5 ativans at work, and I did shots of vodka at my waitressing job yesterday. It's like I want to see just how close I can come to the edge before anyone finds out and then get all better. It's crazy thinking. I have children, I'm a teacher, have a great husband. Why am I pushing it?
Old 01-09-2012, 04:53 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

delete
Old 01-09-2012, 04:53 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Not here!!

I am not annoyed at you.

I know exactly where you're at.

Once I realized I had a drinking problem, and tried to start controlling it, it went out of control more than ever. I was a crazy person, bent on being as crazy as possible. It was like the alcoholic part of my brain was rebelling against me, and saying, you can't control me!!!!

Well, I am finding I can prove it wrong... I'm able to control it, but only by never drinking or drugging again. Once I take a drink, I've lost to that part of my brain. But if I don't take a drink, I've won. This is how I've stayed sober for 64 days, which feels like a lifetime to me compared to where I was at! You can do it too. Best wishes.
Old 01-09-2012, 04:57 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Choosing Life