scared and unsure

Old 10-14-2011, 07:46 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

scared and unsure

First post. Know I need to talk but so lost and confused. I have been married to my alcoholic husband 11 years and together 17. We met young and it was all fun then. I was in college, graduated and have a great job. He just never really stopped partying. He is in the golf field and was always in the lifestyle. Both of his parents are alcoholics. After our first son, he also started at a golf course and he helped run the bar. He came home later and drunker. He then left that job because I was going leave him and did start a better one but it was 3 hours a way and we were separated part of the week. So, he started drinking more and I got my Master's degree. Then, he decided wanted to ome home walked out of job. Miracle found a decent job 3 months later. Child number 2 put both of us over the edge. he passed away at 3 months from a cyst in his lung. he drank, I got more college credits and focused on son number 1. We then had baby #3. During this all he works10 to 12 hours and then comes home and drinks. Kids barely ave time with him but love him. He has promised to quit many times.