Notices

Cant put the pot down

Old 10-11-2011, 08:43 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Cant put the pot down

Im new to SR. First Id like to thank all the members, admin, etc. for giving me a place to go to get help. Any words of encouragement are greatly appreciated.
Im 28 y/o and have no aspirations, no goals, and no motivation. I have been smoking weed for about half my life, and a heavy user ever since I graduated high school. I am an unemployed mechanic. I make enough money to eat and smoke weed and I live in my dads house so I dont pay rent, and I seem content with my existence. But the reality is that Im not only harming myself but those around me as well, so today is DAY ONE (10/11/11). God willing today I start a new chapter in the story that is my life. Thanks for listening to my rant.
Old 10-11-2011, 08:48 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
~sb

I gave it up 4+ months ago. It's simple-stop smoking it, but Not easy-get into MA or AA or NA so you are with people who know what you're going through. We like to mask our emotions.

Today I can think It through before I act in it.

Best wishes on recovering!
Old 10-11-2011, 08:58 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

good for you!

I am not quite there yet, but really want to quit pot. But I am focusing on not drinking right now, and thats about all I can handle!
I admire your honesty. Feels good.
Old 10-11-2011, 09:06 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

@alaska, one prob at a time, I repect and admire that thanks for those kind words.
@sugar B, I know I have to get in touch with like minded people. The problem is that I dont want to cut off all my current friends, but right now I dont see any other way
Old 10-11-2011, 09:22 AM
  # 5 (permalink)