Confused and hurting...

Old 09-03-2011, 04:11 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy Confused and hurting...

This is my first time so here goes... where to start?!!
I have been with my boyfriend for 2.5 years. (he is 32 and I am 35) When I met him I knew he was an alcoholic, had been in rehab and was on anti-depressants. He had been sober (1 year) but had relapsed. I accepted this as I loved his company :0 We got on great although sometimes I found him distant.
He said he has always wanted to settle down, be happy, his last 2 serious relationships had failed and he would not talk about them.

However after a couple of months he ended the relationship because I had 2 children and and he said he wanted to meet someone that he could have a perfect and happy life with and share the experience of a family with someone that also had not already experienced it.
I was hurt but let go and got on with my life ( I was a happy and strong, confident person) after a week he contacted me saying he missed me, didnt realise how much he liked me and wanted to make it work.
I agreed to give a go... and fell head over heals in love with him. He was attentive to me and made me feel special. Soon after he moved in with me and my children.

He started acting quite controlling and manipulative. He was'nt happy if I spoke with other men and said he didnt want other men texting me.
He began drinking again saying he could handle it, this became a problem, we started to argue alot, and he did not trust me. He would then be depressed and upset and I tried to be there for him.
After some bad times, and a yo-yo relationship, he moved out. No warning, I just came home to find him leaving. I was devastated. After a few days he was back in contact saying how much he missed me, and still wanted to be with me.