I am here.

Old 08-25-2011, 02:03 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I am here.

Hi All,

I am new to this. I am not even sure what I expect to get out of this. I only know that I am confused and angry and tired and sad. I don't know how to tell my story, to get to the heart of the matter without rambling. I feel like a horrible person because I am disgusted and fed up with my husband. The minute he gets home from work - he pours himself a drink or 3. yes i mean immediately pours himself 2-3 drinks: a beer (which is actually a mug that holds two bottles) and a whiskey or some other hard alcohol and sometime a wine. That is just to get him started. I have no idea why he has to pour them all at once. For some reason, it drives me crazy. Then most nights he proceeds to continue drinking until he passes out. To be fair he doesn't pass out everynight but usually several nights a week, often with a drink or food in his hand that he then spills all over himself. I look at him snoring, wet and stinking of booze and usually i just feel nothing except relief. Relief because if he's passed out that means there won't be an angry tirade over what an awful wife I am, a horrible mother and a slob. Relief because he won't be pestering me. What kind of person secretly hopes her husband will pass out early so they can have some peace. sometimes i buy the booze, if he runs out. I tell myself its so he stays off the roads, and that is true but partly its so he can get drunk enough to not be my problem. In the past 14 months - he has only gone one day where he didn't drink and that day he had a horrible case of the flu and couldn't keep anything down. Also in that same time period I have seen him passed out in his food, in his drink. He peed on our tv and on his computer within the same week. I am just disgusted. We have to rearrange our sex life around when he is sober - so he expects me to leave on my lunch hour to have sex or have sex in the morning even though its going to make me late. I do t