Notices

Day (a life without drugs)

Old 08-11-2011, 03:56 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Day (a life without drugs)

Hey all, im new to these forums , infact its new for me to be even talking about my drug problem, which is with crack cocain
this is my 3rd day and its going well, very hard but well,
i am notan addict but ill get payed and abuse crack till i have no money left. i work away and whilst im away i stay clear of drugs, but when im home i can get it so it becomes a problem. over these past 3 days i have been chatting to people like me and people whoo have fully recoverd, via forums like this and other sites and its really helping, the advice and tips im getting are priceless.
as im new to this exact forum, i would love anyones advice on how to cope with the hard times, when im down and just want to get high to take me away from it all, or especiallyt the times when i have money, i dont even have to be depressed, if i have money i want drugs, however i have had money for the past 2 days and havent got drugs,. but its getting really hard. the one person i need to help me has basically told me to go away, so i more or less alone, i can do it , i no that i can but any pointers advice or stories that may help will be good for me,
i have also started an online diary, which started on day 0, thats got my day to day stuggle to get away from it all, i would love for people to look at it and give words of insperation, or anything. im literally very close to hitting my bottom and i dont want to.
Old 08-11-2011, 06:05 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome aboard.

How about finding other non-destructive activities you can spend your money on?
Old 08-11-2011, 09:20 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Cool

Originally Posted by thejunky View Post
Hey all, im new to these forums , infact its new for me to be even talking about my drug problem, which is with crack cocain
this is my 3rd day and its going well, very hard but well,