Notices

Help with recovery

Old 08-10-2011, 11:42 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Help with recovery

Hi I am new to sobriety and feel like I need as much help as I can get.When all the memories started coming back and my back gave out and couldn't work anymore I had to move my family into public housing I felt like such a failure.My kids are struggling to adapt to living here and money is tight something they are not use to and I turned to alcohol to just turn everything black.I am sober now,but the pressure is already getting to me and I don't want to let my kids down anymore then they have been.I have 3 kids a girl 14,a boy 10,and a girl 6.I went from middle class making $1200 a week to homeless for 3 months and now public housing getting $788.39 a month in an instant.And it's very hard explaining to the young ones and sometimes I just can't face them so I drank.I'm just looking to stay sober any help will help tips etc.Thanks to all.Jonathan.
Old 08-11-2011, 12:13 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Forward we go...side by side-Rest In Peace

Welcome.....

I too had to leave my job and move into government houseing due to health issues. I hope yours is as pleasant as mine is....

Congratulations on being sober.......that is the very best thing for you and your children,
They will get connected with new school friends....and that will help them adjust I do think.

I use AA for my recovery from alcoholism....it really works great for me and people there understand

Please keep moving forward and stay in touch with us.
Blessings to you and your 3 children.

Last edited by CarolD; 08-11-2011 at 12:29 AM.
Old 08-11-2011, 12:53 AM
  # 3 (permalink)