Never been this scared

Old 07-20-2011, 10:51 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy Never been this scared

I'm new here and although I am sure if I continue reading the posts, I will find something helpful. I felt to help myself I needed to put up my own post and see what people have to say.
I have been with my husband for 4 years today. We have been married since Nov. 2009. In May 2010 we moved to our own place, after living in a basement apartment prior to that.
It wasn't until May 2010 that I started learning about the addiction. We moved into our own place and my husband got really nasty. Always angry and always at me. Whether I was being told that I was mean to his kids or just a bitch for whatever reason....
After ending up in the ER with a panic attach, he went to a general doctor who put him on cymbalta and xanax....which only led to a severe addiction to xanax, on top of whatever he was already taking that I didn't know about. I felt stupid - I thought that maybe he was sick with cancer or something, but turns out that it was the addiction that did what it did. He went to a psychiatrist - she altered the meds, but apparently he still took the painkillers and other drugs. In June 2010 he went spacey and weird on me at a party which in turn made me look like an ass in front of basically everyone I know. he claimed he was just really tired and really hot (there was no a/c).
I figured out later that he had overdosed on the xanax.
In July, when we were supposed to be having a family get together with his family, he overdosed, attacked me (because I wouldn't let him have his keys and take his kids and leave). I was protecting the children.
He landed in the hospital that night.
In September, he pulled the same crap as he did in June, again ruining a major affair.
Afterwards, I thought it was getting better...I guess I am just dumb.