Notices

3 weeks sober

Old 06-14-2011, 12:45 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
him

Unhappy 3 weeks sober

hi,.... its been three weeks since i have drank.. these past three weeks have been the hardest of my life.. i have been drinking steadily for the past 6-7 years and more intense these past 3 months. my last binge was the one to end the drinking for me. this one hurt alot of people in my life and i finally hit rock bottom. since then ive enrolled in an outpatient rehab place, been to the ER once, my docs office for blood work and test..and still had to hold down a 9-5 job. so far its been anxiety, loneliness and depression.. i went to my first AA meeting last night..finally got the courage to ask someone at the rehab place if they knew of any close by. im fairly new at this and i never thought it was going to be this hard. sometimes i feel like im losing my mind and its only been three weeks im hoping it gets better.
Old 06-14-2011, 12:51 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Him - Start going to more AA meetings would be my suggestion. Meet new people who can relate to what your going through....we've all been there. Look around for different meetings, find ones you feel comfy at. Ask for a sponsor, start working the steps. No reason not to jump right in and hit this recovery thing as hard as you hit the bottle.
Old 06-14-2011, 12:58 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Give yourself some time, great job on the 3 weeks but if you think about it in comparison to the time you drank it's a short amount of time. Take one day at a time, take care of yourself and give yourself time to heal. It will get better.
Old 06-14-2011, 01:14 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
him