full circle

Old 06-02-2011, 12:42 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

full circle

AH and I work in the same field and our offices work closely together. The rumors he started about me having an affair (while he was actually the one cheating) have come full circle. Yes- I heard it today in my own office. I want to crawl into a hole and die.
Old 06-02-2011, 02:07 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

This is your husband? Meggie, ask yourself, why are you accepting this treatment? How would you feel if someone was treating your best friend or your sister this way? What would you tell her to do?

While there's not much, short of a lawsuit, that you can do about the mental midget's behavior. There is a LOT you CAN do! You can set boundaries about the kind of treatment you are willing to accept from the people in your life. And you can enforce the consequences for violating your boundaries. If you don't like how he's treating you, you can change your situation.
Old 06-02-2011, 04:09 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Forum Leader

Originally Posted by cynical one View Post
That $ounds like defamation of character to me. Cha-ching!
OK....this almost made me snort coffee through my nose today! :rotfxko

Those that really know you, won't believe it. Those who believe it don't matter and aren't worth thinking about!
Old 06-02-2011, 05:43 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Ann
Nature Girl

I agree so much with Hydrogirl. I learned a long time ago to hold my head high, be the best person I knew how to be, and not give a hoot about what people "thought".

I love to "air" stuff like this. With something said loudly like "I WISH MY LIFE WAS HALF AS EXCITING AS RUMOURS WOULD HAVE IT BE".

But the right thing to do is probably exactly what you are doing, carry on with grace and the heck with gossip.

Hugs
Old 06-02-2011, 06:59 PM
  # 5 (permalink)