Notices

About to mess everything up again

Old 05-28-2011, 12:57 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

About to mess everything up again

So I just started working at a new job. Which I've been in need of for a while.

And then, I got hired for a 2nd job.

And now my addiction is beginning to crop back up. Cravings, euphoric recall of what I used to perceive as 'happiness'.

And I don't want to mess everything up again.

However, I've never worked two jobs at the same time.

So, I feel overwhelmed because I don't know how to balance them. I'm not good at balance. But, I have to balance both to get my bills paid.

I've already came close to ending up on the street. So, these jobs are a necessity to me.

I just don't want to mess everything up, and I feel like that part of me is beginning to come back up.
Old 05-28-2011, 01:34 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Belgian Sheepdog Adictee

I have to ask why you think the jobs are more important than your own recovery?

I don't know (and I apologize) if your recovery is your #1 priority. I have to ask what are you doing about the underlying reasons???

I have to tell you I was on the street up to my recovery. Our recovery MUST come first. The heck with two jobs, what program if any are you working???? Without recovery, 2, 3. or even 4 jobs won't count for a hill of beans.

For this alkie/addict recovery had to come first. And lo and behold, other things started to fall into place. A place to live, a job, a way to work with my creditors, and finally but most important of all, a way to LIVE sober with all of life's curve balls.

And yes, I messed up a lot in my first year of recovery. but the key was ........................... I was clean and sober.

I had to learn about my most IMPORTANT priorities. Not the Material, but the emotional and the spiritual.

Hope you can find your way.

Love and hugs,