New and need advice

Old 05-23-2011, 06:08 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

New and need advice

Hi Everyone

I am new to all this, mainly looking for some guidance and help for my boyfriend.

My boyfriends mum has been an alcoholic for nearly ten years, obviously I dont know all the facts due to me not being her sibiling, however I can see what its doing to my boyfriend the whole thing is tearing him apart and I know alls I can do is be their for him but he really does believe that this is it now and this time she will die. She has been in rehab nearly quite a few times and never fully completed the course on one occasion when she finished the twelve steps the day before her presentation when all the family where coming to see her she had a drink and never recieved her presentation for complteting the 12 steps, my boyfriend has tried everything he even managed to get her into a clinic via the doctor that was private and this was further away from where we live she again decided to come home and start drinking again, we all thought last year when she was in intensive care due to drinking a full litre of Brandy and was literally on her death bed that this was her "rock bottom" but it seems not as within a few weeks she was drinking again.