Notices

6 Days Sober - Is This Normal

Old 04-10-2011, 07:17 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

6 Days Sober - Is This Normal

Hi All,

I am 6 days sober today and am wondering if I can some insight from others. The first couple of days were the normal shakes, etc. but I made it through. 3rd and 4th day I felt just absolutely exhausted like I couldn't even keep my eyes open. Yesterday (Day 5) I felt really pretty good. A little tired but got alot done and then today I feel worse (tiredness wise) than I did earlier in the week. Is this to be expected and how long can I expect it to last? I also suffer from Panic Disorder so I have been ultra paranoid about seizures by quitting after almost a year of daily drinking. I have been monitoring my pulse and blood pressure and they have been fine. Am I pretty safe to think that the seizure threat is over after almost a week?

Thanks for this fantastic forum. This is my first time posting.
Old 04-10-2011, 07:32 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Forward we go...side by side-Rest In Peace

We cannot give medical advice because there are too many
variables to be considered.
Please check with your doctor about such matters.

I can tell you that being tired is not at all unusual.
I found eating healthy...walking daily...drinking .
LOTS OF water ..taking a daily multi vitamin
all were useful for me in early sobriety....

Congratulations on your sober time
Welcome...
Old 04-10-2011, 07:33 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome Urban Cowgirl!
Old 04-10-2011, 07:34 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

UC,

Welcome! There are many posts here with info on early recovery - click on "forums" in the upper left corner of the page, then scroll down to "alcoholism information" - near the top of that pages are "stickies" (permanent posts) that have lots of info.