AS finally hospitalized

Old 03-03-2011, 12:55 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

AS finally hospitalized

FINALLY. In my heart of hearts I was waiting for this. I'm still piecing things together, which hasn't been easy, but he apparently got another DUI on Sunday...while LEAVING work this time (vs. driving IN last time).....arrested and sent home when sober. He will have an upcoming court date with upcoming jail time in a month. Went home and OD'd (or used excessively) on benedryl and apparently drank for the next 4 days locked in his room. Found by his roommate this morning in the bathroom beating himself against a wall. He was swollen all over, roommate called 911.

He's in the hospital, dehydrated, in ICU while they figure out what he all did to himself. I talked to his nurse (and I'm a nurse) and gave her more info then he gave on his drinking. He's telling them that people were stuffing him in a closet and all sorts of weird stuff. maybe he was hallucinating, maybe he was making up stories to explain his appearance, I don't know. My husband went to the hospital and says he looks like he was in a fist fight...bruises and swelling all over the place.

God I need power now more then ever. I'm so alone in this. My husband wants to continue to enable him and help him. I want to too but I know that's not the answer. I can only PRAY PRAY PRAY that this might be his bottom. I am so lost and I feel so alone in my fight to maintain my stance.

I don't know if he has a job anymore. I don't know WHAT happened this last 4 days....

I'm going to see him after work. Advice and strength please
Old 03-03-2011, 01:11 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
RIP Sweet Suki