Notices

Putting out a challenge

Old 02-26-2011, 09:12 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Putting out a challenge

Hi All,

I was just sitting around wanting a drink. (I am on day 3) and I was thinking I am not very good at this quitting drinking thing. I started thinking what am I good at? answer competing. I think my problem may have event started cause I always had to drink the most. So I thought I need competition, so here it is.

Anyone close in time to me in days, (close being as relative as you want it to be) I challenge all of you to stay sober longer then me.

Please reply if you are up for it.

P.S I know this is a bit unusual but I think it will work for me.
Old 02-26-2011, 09:30 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

I am on Day 2, sounds like a challenge to me! I really want this but want to drink as well. I feel like I am going crazy right now but posting a lot on here, reading other people's stories, doing laundry, cleaning up etc. We can do this!
Old 02-26-2011, 09:33 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

There is unbelievable power in the fellowship of suffering people. Whether it's a contest or just trying to do something together, whatever we can do to clear some dry time so that we're open and receptive to the changes we need to make, go for it.
Old 02-26-2011, 09:33 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

your on Tomato.. I will continue to post my progress.. with any luck we tie
Old 02-26-2011, 09:42 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

I'm a little ahead. But I'll hang with this if you let me in. But here's the gig. If we slip (which I hope we won't) we have to tell each other. If not on a public thread, then in a PM. K?
Old 02-26-2011, 09:43 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  
Moment of Conception

Originally Posted by FrothyJay View Post
There is unbelievable power in the fellowship of suffering people. Whether it's a contest or just trying to do something together, whatever we can do to clear some dry time so that we're open and receptive to the changes we need to make, go for it.
Go go you two!