Notices

Meth Use

Old 02-17-2011, 11:38 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Meth Use

Hi, I've been smoking meth daily for about 15-20 years. I have functioned well in society, I graduated college, take care of my son and have a small cleaning business. I would like to stop using and that is why I am here.
Old 02-17-2011, 11:52 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Canine Welfare Advocate

Welcome. I used crank for over two years. Quit long before the internet was invented. I'm here now for alcohol addiction.

Coming to SR is a great start to stopping, Jizz, but meth may make take more drastic recovery methods and strong support, such as narcotics anonymous. Maybe even rehab. Are you willing to do whatever it takes to stop?
Old 02-17-2011, 11:55 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

I am...outpatient rehab but not inpatient. Cant' afford that
Old 02-17-2011, 11:56 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
i've done my almost

Welcome Jizz!

I've "chased the dragon" a time or two before myself.

I'm saying this with kindess, but one cannot do meth for 15 - 20 years and function well in society. It's illegal, unhealthy, and dangerous. I know from experience.

I went the AA way and it saved my life and removed the obession to drink/drug. ...but I'm not special and it can work for you too.

Keep posting and read around here on SR. We're here to help.

Kjell
Old 02-17-2011, 11:58 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Well I have done it for that long and yes I have functioned in society...you might say functioning addict.
Old 02-17-2011, 12:12 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  
bona fido dog-lover

Welcome to the family. I don't know anything about meth, but the folks on this forum probably do. Give it a look.

Substance Abuse - SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information
Old 02-17-2011, 12:28 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  
i've done my almost

Originally Posted by Jizz View Post
Well I have done it for that long and yes I have functioned in society...you might say functioning addict.