Notices

Withdrawal Help!

Old 01-11-2011, 03:34 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Withdrawal Help!

I have been using for about 6 or 7 months. Usually taking 160+ mg of oxycontin a day. For the past two months I began using opana 40mg ER twice a day or more. My addiction has caused me to lose my job, girlfriend, and money. I am ready to quit for good. It is about 28 hours since I last snorted an opana. When I felt withdrawal symptoms, I took 2mg suboxone. About 6 hours later I began to get extremely depressed and felt withdrawal symptoms once again. So, I took 4mg more suboxone and feel a lot better but am still feeling mild w/d's. I do not have more suboxone. Will I go through worse withdrawals when the suboxone wears off? If yes, then how long until they are over?? And is it true that the worst happens on day 3 or 4?? Thanks! Answers are appreciated.
Old 01-11-2011, 03:54 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

We can't offer any medical advice here.

You need to talk to your dr about your withdrawl symptoms.
Old 01-11-2011, 04:00 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

not looking for medical advice, just seeing if anyone can give info about a similar situation
Old 01-11-2011, 04:26 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
bona fido dog-lover

Originally Posted by pillhead View Post
not looking for medical advice, just seeing if anyone can give info about a similar situation
We really can't do that cause each person's experience is different. Please see your doctor.
Old 02-22-2011, 06:49 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

I know this is going to come across as being ugly and please believe I am not. But if you can't give your own experience, then what is the forums for? I promise I am not being ugly, I am just trying to understand. If we come on here support because we are scared and just want to know what to look for and can't get that - seems like that would be a deterent for folks. Please - dont think I am at all being smart or ugly - I swear i am not, I am just trying to understand.
Old 02-22-2011, 07:25 PM