Notices

Hello...

Old 01-06-2011, 07:41 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
the illogical vulcan

Hello...

Hi everyone this is my first post and I'm not really sure what to say I'm new to all this and not quite sure how to start. I'll just say that I hope this can be a place for me to vent and get some moral support and get that damn little devil off my shoulder. I'll come clean and say that I am not 100% sober yet but I am trying and hopefully I'll find my way. Sometimes it's nice just to be able to talk.
Old 01-06-2011, 07:45 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Smile

Welcome invisgoth! Glad you are here and hope to hear more from you soon!
Old 01-06-2011, 07:51 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Groovy Dancer

Welcome invisigoth! Vent away! You will find a lot of support here.
Old 01-06-2011, 07:55 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
the illogical vulcan

Wow, thanks perhaps this can work after all. A positive first step taken!
Old 01-06-2011, 08:02 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by invisigoth View Post
Wow, thanks perhaps this can work after all.
Welcome!!!

That would be your choice.
Old 01-06-2011, 08:03 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Welcome! SR is a great place for support and advice! We are glad to have you with us
Old 01-06-2011, 09:14 AM
  # 7 (permalink)  
Canine Welfare Advocate

Originally Posted by invisigoth View Post
I'll come clean and say that I am not 100% sober yet but I am trying and hopefully I'll find my way.
No better time to quit drinking than today. Right now!

Welcome
Old 01-06-2011, 09:24 AM
  # 8 (permalink)  

It all starts with taking action, and you've done that. Good for you! You'll find lots of people here who have been through exactly what you're experiencing, formed a plan, and then put it into action.