Notices

Just Released From 72 Hour Hold

Old 01-02-2011, 10:40 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Just Released From 72 Hour Hold

Hi I'm new to this. I was just released from a 72 hour hold in the pysch ward and trying to get my life back on track. I'm just looking for something or someplace to go to when I have no place or no one else. So here I am
Old 01-02-2011, 10:43 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
RIP Sweet Suki

Welcome to SR, understated! Pull up a chair and start reading. You'll find a lot of support here for whatever it is you are going through. We have forums for alcoholism, substance abuse, mental health and lots of other things. Hope you find some comfort here. We are here to support you!
Old 01-02-2011, 10:46 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome, Understated. You're in the right place...I'm new, too, and I've found everyone to be very friendly and supportive. Best wishes.
Old 01-02-2011, 10:48 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Community Greeter

Welcome understated. It's great you found us. When I felt alone, early in recovery, this place brought me back to reality and helped me get out of the fog I'd been in for so long. We tend to think we're alone, but when we start reading the stories here, we see that's not true.

I hope you'll tell us more about yourself, when you feel ready. I'm sure you'll find reassurance and hope here. You can reclaim your life & turn everything around.
Old 01-02-2011, 10:58 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  
bona fido dog-lover

Welcome to SR! You'll find a lot of support here.
Old 01-02-2011, 10:59 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  
Groovy Dancer

Welcome understated from a fellow Wisconsian. You will find a lot of support here. Read around SR. Good luck.
Old 01-02-2011, 12:08 PM
  # 7 (permalink)