Notices

Hello

Old 12-27-2010, 08:53 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hello

Hi everyone,

Well my story is long… I'm the oldest son of a well off family. We used to live in California until moving to Colorado a few years back. I got started with drugs when my ex-boyfriend (yes I'm gay) and I got discovered by our parents. We got started with weed, and coke when we were 13 and that escalated up to taking pretty much everything we could find (heroin, meth [once], club drugs, lsd, loads of otc and prescription drugs). My ex passed away last February from heroin overdose… He had been to rehab twice, kicked out of his house…it was a mess… I've battled with suicide for some time now. After tripping on lsd for nearly 20 hours when I came down I put a .308 rifle in my mouth but it didn't fire b/c I put a .223 bullet in the chamber. I've been cutting fairly badly for a couple of years now also. My latest downhill spiral included heroin (and several prescription opiates), DXM, benadryl, anything that had acetaminophen in it, and some other crap… I took far more dxm containing cough syrup than I should have week before last, and was overdosing very bad. Luckily I woke up the next morning… Unfortunately I can't talk to my parents about any of this. I have two close friends who are like family to me that I talk to and try to help me out… But they can't get me to quit. I'm too addicted at this point. I really want to stop. I want to stop or I want to od from it and die I'm just so sick of this continuous cycle of get high, friends see me falling down the hole again, stage an intervention, clean up for a while, and then rinse and repeat… it just sucks. Yeah I have access to funds for clothes, cars, and pretty much anything else I want, but I can't pay for rehab its too expensive (at least the places I've found). Does anyone have any idea what I can do? I don't even know why im writing this… its not like anything ever going to change…
Old 12-27-2010, 09:09 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
SR Fan