why didnt he tell me?

Old 12-26-2010, 07:13 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Question why didnt he tell me?

Hey everyone, I am new to this! But I am hoping someone can shed some light on my situation.

My husband is a recovering alcoholic(15 years prior to me). I have known that he was addicted to lortab. About a year ago I told him there was no way "we" ( how it ever got to a "we" I dont know cause I dont use) could afford his habit and did he want to go to inpatient treatment like he did for alcohol, he said no. He asked me to help him find outpatient program...after talking with a friend, she said find a dr that would rx suboxone. I found one (I am thinking this short term to taper off). However, he started abusing them. And the dr increased the rx to 2 per day. In the last few months he is taking more than he was suppose to.