The OT Chit Chat Thread

Old 12-19-2010, 07:45 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

The OT Chit Chat Thread

I hope this is okay, but I kind of wanted to start a thread where we can just gab a bit. I know you all better here than I do on a main board.

What's going on with all of you?

Highs?
Lows?

Sillies?

Movies, television, books?

Hobbies?

I'm just wondering how you all are doing this time of year.

Thank you for reading!
Old 12-19-2010, 07:50 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

For me, I'm finally taking a breath.

I'm in my 3rd year at graduate school (MFA in creative writing).

I was given my own college class to teach this semester (beginning creative writing). Boy what an eye opener! I loved it, but all the work. Eesh!

January I start my last semester and will defend my thesis at the end of March. After that, who knows? A job! Some job! Please!

DH is working at a restaurant and hates the company. He's looking for something else.

We all have chest colds. It happens to me at the end of every semester. My immune system takes a huge nose dive. I hope I can shake it by Christmas.

The skin below my daughter's nose is so chapped! I cannot get her to stop licking it and picking at it (and a runny nose does NOT help). Bleh.

I've been watching Gilmore Girls reruns on Soap net.

We're seeing TRON on Tuesday. YAY!

That's my rundown. What are you all up to?

Planning for the holidays?

Watching any guilty pleasures on television?

Baking?
Old 12-19-2010, 08:02 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Chit chat ~ I like the idea

For now, I've got albondigas (meatball soup) cooking because it's raining a LOT and I love it on rainy days, and trying to get things ready for tomorrow, but I'll check back in tomorrow.

ZW, great to hear about your progress in school! A MFA! Niiiiiice.
Old 12-19-2010, 08:04 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by itisatruth View Post
Chit chat ~ I like the idea