Notices

Almost Ready

Old 12-01-2010, 12:21 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Almost Ready

Hello everyone, This is my first time posting here today. I'v been creeping around this site for a few days and I found It by looking for Information about alcohol detox and withdrawl. The reason for this post is that I'm looking for an opinion. NOT MEDICAL ADVISE! I was wondering If anybodys situation out there is similar or close to mine. I understand that everybody is different and reacts in different ways. This Is what's going on, I recently decided to try to quit drinking on the weekdays. Now I do drink on the weekends but I figured to set my goals within reach. My current weekday poison Is "Rumple Minze" 100 proof peppermint schnapps, I comsume approx. 7 to 8 airplane bottles per day.Mostly 3 after work and 4 at night. I use the airplane bottles to keep track of how much I drink. Plus there easier to hide! Also I drink gin on the weekends, but's that's aloud. Anyway, I'v been sort of "prepping my body" the last few weeks for the quit. Drinking at least 60 ounces of water day, Taking super b and c vitimans in liquid form, pills to cleanse my liver, Ect. The sort of dilemma I'm having Is that I was planning to quit the "Rumple" cold turkey, but as I was reading around, that may not be such a good Idea. Wondering If "weening off" would be better for me.Dont want to drop dead yet! I have been able to not drink for around 2 days, only having some anxiety, but not much sleep at night. I know drinking on the weekends Is not going to help much but this weekday garbage has got to stop! I'm ready! Thanks, Dane. P.S. rather not see my doctor.
Old 12-01-2010, 12:26 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Heathen