Notices

Thanks anyway

Old 11-09-2010, 11:42 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Thanks anyway

I've been bouncing about here since Feb, 2009, and I'm tired.

It doesn't matter, I go a few days, sometimes a few weeks, yet I drink again, as I did tonight.

I'm done.

I refuse to burden this wonderful group of people with my problems any longer.

Thank you for your help. I luv you all. God bless.
D
Old 11-09-2010, 11:47 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Dismember

Never a burden. You can fall off 10,000 times and SR will still be here for you.

Any time, okay?
Old 11-10-2010, 12:02 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

You're always welcome here and never a burden.
Old 11-10-2010, 12:10 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

firestorm Ive been a heavy drinker for 35 years.
Been reading these forums for ages too, not posting. Quit for a while, start up, again and again, over and over. I know the routine.

Yesterday I woke up and the whites of my eyes were yellow.

You come back here anytime.
I hope you do.
Old 11-10-2010, 12:29 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  
oak

Firestorm, I have been inspired by so many of your posts. And we all struggle. I hope you stay.
Old 11-10-2010, 12:30 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Fire, read your own Signature. You said it best yourself. And, yes, we will be here for you.
Old 11-10-2010, 12:40 AM
  # 7 (permalink)  
1 bite&all resistance crumbles

Keep coming back. Try something different if you're getting the same results. How could you ever be a burden when we're all the same? You CAN recover because people DO.
Start again. Listen to Others. Try something new. Just try. You CAN definitely do it!!
PM me any time.
Cathy31
x
Old 11-10-2010, 01:12 AM
  # 8 (permalink)  

Well, I'm new here, but I have no doubt that these sentiments are genuine.
...and for what it's worth, the same goes for me.

Today is a clean slate. What happened yesterday is gone, what happens today depends on me.
That really is a good sig!
Old 11-10-2010, 01:25 AM
  # 9 (permalink)