Notices

this is the last time i go through this i swear!

Old 10-26-2010, 01:19 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Angry this is the last time i go through this i swear!

I am awake at 4am and it has been a whole 28 hours since i have last used percocet or any type of oxycodone/hydrocodone. i have been using opioides now off and on for about 3 years. This is my 3rd and FINAL time quitting! My last withdrawal symptoms were from morphine and that was no joke I thought until NOW! I have succesfully quit in the past with no NA meetings or anything just cold turkey. I remember reading blogs in the past during late nights fighting these creepy crawly feeling running through my arms and legs and this is my first time joining and actually posting a thread. I am officially on day 2 now and have every intention of updating you guys on how im doing to help myself get through this mess! my wife and I have been snorting blue roxy's for quite some time now and are both READY to get this sh*t over with. she is passed out in bed right now and to keep from waking her i have been in the living room going crazy all night. it is hitting me hard and i jsut wanted to get some stuff off my chest. if anyone has any tips PLEASE feel free to chat with me, my legs are going crazy and im super super anxious right now!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks a lot! -David
Old 10-26-2010, 01:31 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

welcome mate-stick here and you will be fine-i know from experience that posting and listening to feedback off other who have been there and got through it-is priceless-no doctor or shrink can give you the sort of advice that is available on here-people are really friendly-because at the end of the day we're all here for one reason or another-and we all pull together for the same cause-to get clean.

hope your day goes ok and you get to day 3-thoughts are with you mate-just bear with it.

john.
Old 10-26-2010, 01:33 AM
  # 3 (permalink)