Notices

One way ..hopefully the right way

Old 09-27-2010, 03:08 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Smile One way ..hopefully the right way

Hi to everyone , I just joined today and I have been reading a lot of stories ,freaks me out how many people are pretty much living my disaster of a life all over the world

I have been drinking heavy for a few years now and keep telling myself I got it under control,which of course I dont . Kinda had to admit that to myself when I started adding whiskey to my coffee in the morning it really wasnt just because it tastes so damn good

I am still in denial and have decided to try to limit my drinking only to weekends for now and see if I can handle that . I pretty much know this wont work and in the meantime I am going to seek help. I just shudder at the thought of going to an AA meeting . Just not sure if I can handle it but I really would love to have some support . Im thinking the whole sponser thing would be good

Theres another issue my boyfriend is also a heavy drinker and I am starting to think we are each other wost enemies..ahhhhh life is such a challenge !

Thanks for listening and I look forward to hearing from any of you
Old 09-27-2010, 03:18 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi One Way
welcome again - I know you'll find support here

I think most of us tried to limit ourselves at one stage or another - it certainly never worked for me - even when I did manage not to drink during the week, I'd then go ridiculous on the weekend.

If you're a heavy drinker you may want to check with a Dr - sometimes detox can be rough.

D
Old 09-27-2010, 03:20 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome Oneway.
Today is my 1st day sober again, after drinking this weekend. Be strong, we can get through this together. You are not alone here.
Old 09-27-2010, 04:29 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
A work in progress