I'm just mad...

Old 07-10-2010, 06:05 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I'm just mad...

I was going to post this in the ddt, but thought others might relate and not see the thread. Please be forewarned that there is alot of self pity ranting that follows...

I have been working crazy long hours (my work hinges on the weather). I've been working my butt off and although very profitable and necessary...I'm tired. Luckily I was by myself today when I had a semi meltdown and cried for about 2 hours, but typical Callie keeps on working because it's the RIGHT flippin thing to do. I am a crop consultant and am out by myself on a 4-wheeler with an ipod cranked. I'm listening to anything from Eminem, ACDC, Nickleback, Eagles, Keith Urban to gospel music. Keep in mind my job is physical and it was 96 degrees today so I could be suffering from heat exhaustion . XAH called today for the first time in a long time and I just lost it...

I'm finding myself VERY resentful. XAH is with his dad in another state. He's going on 5 months clean. He's surrounded by healthy people. He's doing very well, working every day with his dad. He's working out, eating right, quit smoking, quit his horrible Mt. Dew addiction. He's got people left and right praising him for the progress he's made. He's been going to and very active in FIL's church. He's getting ready to enter a 16 week extensive faith based rehab. He's now doing everything that I knew he could all along. He acts different, talks different, looks different.

I've pretty much severed most all contact with toxic people related to him *cough Mil, Aunt, Sister cough* so I'm glad for that.