OT-I graduated Hoop Class last night

Old 07-07-2010, 12:15 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

OT-I graduated Hoop Class last night

This is the first thing I have done for myself in close to 8 years. Once our kids got home stbxah would do nothing and I could not afford a class or a babysitter since he rarely worked. . .yet somehow we always had enough money for him to do his stuff???

Anyway--it was an 8 week class and I had a blast and learned a lot. Also, as a result I am going to teach a class to some families with kids with attachment disorder and PTSD (including the parents) because hooping is kind of like yoga--it calms your spirit. It puts you in the right place mentally. Maybe all my hooping has helped me to stop listening to the quacking!!

Anyway, I wanted to share because I am kinda proud of myself
Old 07-07-2010, 12:40 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Way to go! never heard of it I will have to read up!

peace
b
Old 07-07-2010, 01:59 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Occasional poor taste poster

I'm thinking you should publish a youtube clip.
Old 07-07-2010, 02:29 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

I'm proud of you too! Isn't it great to accomplish something for ourselves?! I say let's all dance in celebration!

Old 07-07-2010, 02:33 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

I use to be fantastic at it when I was a kid ... then again I guess we all were! I didn't know it had psychological benefits, but as a kid with ADHD I guess I must have found it kinda calming or mesmerizing or something, because I did a LOT of it
How fantastic that you're going to teach families with special needs kids. Great outcome for all
Old 07-07-2010, 02:46 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

I'm not sure how to post youtube links ... but here goes ..

YouTube - FireMinis.wmv

I guess you won't be using hoops with fire with kids with ADHD though
It just occurred to me that's probably why I like this clip, still having ADHD myself!
Old 07-07-2010, 03:43 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  
To thine own self be true.

Good for You Wife2Kids!!!