Alcoholic?

Old 06-27-2010, 01:22 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Alcoholic?

Can a person who drinks every night, 85% of these times getting drunk be called an alcoholic? his fav drinks are beer and absinthe... I'm not sure if I'm being exagerated or being an alcoholic should mean he's 24/7 drunk.. I've been dealing with a drug addict before, but I'm new to this.. he's not my boyfriend (anymore) and not very involved emotionally either, was just wondering though..

I'm sorry if my question seems stupid, and thanks for reading
Old 06-27-2010, 02:18 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
peaceful seabird

I can't say if your friend is an alcoholic or not.

If you are no longer involved with him, I think you have made a healthy decision in seperating yourself from his drunkeness. Good on you!
Old 06-27-2010, 02:28 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
RIP Sweet Suki

I would call anyone who drinks Absinthe every day an alcoholic. Traditional Absinthe is not even legal here in the States. In any case, what his is doing is very unhealthy and you are lucky not to be involved with him any longer.
Old 06-27-2010, 05:19 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Thanks all for your answers after a little reading around, I'm convinced now, guess I'm happy I'm out of his life.
Old 06-27-2010, 05:38 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Blu**ed Lines...A ClockWork SR

Absinthe is legal again... The real stuff made with wormwood. It's just like any other drink for an alkie; it gets the gob done. Part of the fun is the preparation ritual; kinda like a crack addict with a pipe. Could be fun for a libertine themed party, for normies.
"not my boyfriend (anymore) and not very involved emotionally either, was just wondering though"
All you need to know is to move on and find someone you really like who does not use like your x did... You know (knew) him better than we do. Smile....
Old 06-27-2010, 05:48 PM
  # 6 (permalink)