Notices

Hi, I'm a newbie

Old 06-08-2010, 01:56 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hi, I'm a newbie

Hi,

I'm pretty new to this online thing but i really feel i need some support. I'm addicted to pain pills--well actually any pill that makes me feel better--ive been in rehab once and lasted sober for a few months---my mom just lost her job today, im having some family issues, things are rough--im going to see me doctor tomorrow
Old 06-08-2010, 02:17 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Blu**ed Lines...A ClockWork SR

Welcome! Best of luck. Most everyone needs at least a few time for it to work. A lot of great people with meaningful experience here. I went through a phase where, because of a broken collar bone, I briefly mixed my prescribed vicoprophen with Steele reserve (loved it at the time). Sucked when I Ran out and had to make due with regular Tylenol for the las couple of weeks. Do you have a plan to try something different this time?
Old 06-08-2010, 02:19 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Thriving sober since 12/18/08

Welcome! Glad you're seeing a doctor. Be very honest about your addiction issues, you don't have to live like that again..
Old 06-08-2010, 02:24 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
bona fido dog-lover

Welcome to our recovery family! We're glad you're here! :ghug3 Do take a look at our substance abuse forum. Lots of good info and support there.

Substance Abuse - SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information
Old 06-08-2010, 02:41 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi gallery007

Please do be totally honest and open with your doctor. It's a good first step in tackling the problem.

Welcome to SR~!
D
Old 06-08-2010, 03:36 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  
SR Fan

welcome gallery! Congratulations on making the decision to get clean. Things really can get better from here, so hang in there and take it a day at a time. I'm sorry to hear about your family problems, but as you know, continuing in our addiction just makes it all worse.