Notices

I am so scared

Old 12-20-2009, 06:22 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy I am so scared

I have freally finally done it this month. There is no way I can make it to my next Dr. apt. for more drugs. I have been abusing perc's and fentanyl for 6 years. It started with real pain and then I made up so many things, even being diagnosed with major illness. My pain is real but my abuse is out of control. I know I can never take another pain med with out addiction.
I am scared of the real pain I will have with out the meds. I am much more scared about my young kids not understanding and being safe.
My olderst thinks he is perfect and blames other peoples problems on them with no compasion for others, even me. Even a close teenage death DUI, he says he deserved it, he was stupid for driving (My son admitts to have drak befor but not while driving).
I can't leave my husband until I get my life together and can get a job with insurance (for my real medical problems). Insurance companies wont take me because of my health issues and I can't afford it anyway. He is verbally abusive to me and my kids. He also knocks them around and always is threating to beat them up with his fist (in their face). We are going to family counseling -just started. I called the police a few weeks ago on him for hitting my son and not stopping. He does not help me control them or ground them for anything. His answer is hitting them and I won't let him and will stand between them. He says it's my job to do everything (he makes more money than I do and I work from the house). He knows about my addiction and just ignors it. He says he is fine with the way things are.