Notices

As the dust settles..

Old 08-17-2009, 08:16 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

As the dust settles..

As a newbie here, I have received so much encouragement and inspiration from you all. I know that if I hadn't had you to reach out to yesterday, that I very well could have been starting at day one today.

But I'm not. I'm starting day 15 instead. (Ben & Jerry's Chocolate HeathBar Crunch helped, too!) So today, I will update my resume', get printer ink and print out a bunch of them, post some online and see who bites!

I am also going to check into the community college to see what they have to offer as far as helping me in my pursuit of my heart's longing. It's time for me to put away my fear of failure. I never finished school because of it. I have paid the price for not following my heart and have been in an industry that no longer fills the void for me spiritually.

I'm brushing off the dust, listening to my heart, and am going to live today sober so I can drink in all the goodness, not the wine.

Stay strong today.
Blessed Be
Old 08-17-2009, 08:24 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Forward we go...side by side-Rest In Peace

Excellent ideas....Good for you!
Old 08-17-2009, 08:26 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Congratulations on your progress, Lastthird When we break the cycle of addiction, we're no longer slaves - we can do anything and everything we desire. Glad to see you're embracing your freedom
Old 08-17-2009, 08:26 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Awaiting Email Confirmation

Great positive upbeat post.

Keep coming back, that kind of attitude rubs off on others!
Old 08-17-2009, 05:00 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Lastthird View Post
Ben & Jerry's Chocolate HeathBar Crunch helped, too!
thank god for ice cream— I probably wouldn't be sober without it
Old 08-17-2009, 05:10 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  
Administrator

Good for you, and yes, Ice Cream rocks!
Old 08-17-2009, 05:41 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  
Administrator

I'm another one for Ice Cream LOL