Notices

new and confused....

Old 06-15-2009, 02:27 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

new and confused....

Im new here and i guess what im looking for is to see if this is where i should be. I dont want to attend to any meetings but am hoping that i can find someone that is able to understand where im coming from and can relate. By reading your forums, im guessing yes and have lots of questions about my problem.
Old 06-15-2009, 02:41 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Heathen

How bout you tell us a little more about you and your 'problem'?

Welcome.
Old 06-15-2009, 02:54 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

HI Andreaz1, WELCOME to SR!!! I am still a relatively new newbie..LOL but I hope you keep posting and asking away.....you are bound to find some answers and lots of wisdom behind alot of these posters posts...=) Look forward to hearing more about you.

~Jade
Old 06-15-2009, 03:01 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

I know I didn't want to go to meetings at all for awhile. This can be a safe place but I am not sure if it is really substitute for real life recovery relationships. I would say keep an open mind about what you will and won't do. Don't let your fear stop you from trying new things. And willingness to do what you need too is very important as well. Welcome to the journey and good luck.
Old 06-15-2009, 03:06 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Welcome to SR... So let's hear your questions, somebody here will surely be able to relate!

Mark
Old 06-15-2009, 03:09 PM
  # 6 (permalink)